Shop
Customer Reviews
BEST OF BUDS
Local Calgary, AB florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (106 reviews)
Date: Nov 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I placed an online order and it wasn’t delivered the next day by noon! The recipient sent me a photo and the arrangement was fresh and beautiful! Very, very impressed with this company.
Date: Oct 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Great easy on line ordering. There was a mix up with the delivery which was immediately rectified by the owner. The recipient was very pleased with her flowers and we were very pleased with the first class customer service. I would not hesitate to order flowers again and to recommend Best of Buds.
Date: Oct 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I love the Customer service and the arrangements are always fresh and beautiful. They have always been able to accommodate flowers or plants that are safe for cats. Which is very important to me.
Date: Oct 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Good Morning - this was my first time ordering flowers on-line and wanted to use a website for an actual Flower shop. The ordering was easy due to the large selection of arrangements in many price ranges. The individual that received them sent me a message saying how beautiful they were; as did her Administrative Assistant. I appreciated being able to leave comments as well. I was very pleased with your services. Thank you!
Date: Sep 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I'm never sure, when ordering flower arrangements on-line, what will actually be delivered. Sometimes you just don't get what you think you're ordering. However - I've sent flowers from BEST OF BUDS twice recently and have received glowing reports both times telling me how "absolutely gorgeous" the arrangements were. So now I definitely have my "go-to florist" when sending flowers to Calgary. Thank you to the staff and management at BEST OF BUDS for such great service and beautiful arrangements - and at a reasonable price as well.
Date: Sep 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

What a gorgeous bouquet! My husband tried a new florist and I'm glad he did... Such a lovely and interesting mix of flowers. I especially love the Casablanca lilies, And so far the bouquet has lasted very well, the roses have just started to nod, and the daisies are showing some signs too, but overall I'd give this arrangement full kudos!
Date: Sep 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MB

I found your website easy to use and liked your choices of arrangements. I received an email telling me that the flowers were delivered which I appreciated. The recipient sent me a photo of the flowers and they were exactly what I'd preferred and looked beautiful. Very pleased!
Date: Aug 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MB

Great personal services. Beautiful flowers, delivered promptly and the bouquet lasted forever. Thanks
Date: Jul 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The owner really worked with me to ensure that my arrangements were satisfactory to me and she was so patient and understanding. I will be ordering from Best Buds again as they were nothing short of wonderful to work with. Highly recommend Best Buds!
Date: Jul 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you for your prompt delivery and the beautiful arrangement, just as it was pictured. I will certainly use BEST OF BUDS again.
Date: Jul 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MB

My order was delivered within 2 hours of placing the order and looked exactly like the picture on line.
Date: Jun 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great flowers and speedy timely delivery as well. Thank you.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered an arrangement for my mother on Mothers Day. Not only were they delivered promptly, but the flowers were gorgeous and extremely close to the online photo. I especially loved that the note I wrote on the online form to include was HAND written and placed carefully with the package. My mother was overjoyed and I appreciated the service. Thank you Best of Buds!
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I recently received a beautiful bouquet for Mother's Day. I love the creative arrangement containing unique florals! Customer service was extraordinary. I wasn't home when delivery occurred but received a voice message and follow-up call to ensure I received the order and that everything was okay. Many thanks!
Date: May 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Karlene helped make my mum's Mother's Day very special and delivered the beautiful flowers herself. Thank you so, so much for your wonderful service and creating such beautiful floral arrangements! I have ordered flowers from here before and I will continue to do so. Thank you so much! :)
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Gorgeous flowers Excellent service
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

My flowers are beautiful and fresh. I loved receiving them.
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement was really pretty and they last well over a week. Definitely my go to place to order flowers for my lady.
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SK

My experience with Best of Buds was very positive. The owner was helpful when I called, and delivered a gorgeous arrangement to my mother for her birthday. Thank you, I will be recommending you to others looking for a florist in Calgary.
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service! Went above and beyond, with their service..I have found my new flower shop! Thank you!
Date: Apr 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Best of Buds exceeded my expectations. I ordered flowers for my mother's birthday, the arrangement was even prettier than in the website picture and my mother was thrilled. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Date: Apr 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The spray we ordered for the memorial service was absolutely gorgeous and looked exactly like their photo advertised. Customer service was over-the-top! Would highly recommend Best of Buds!
Date: Apr 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

It's never easy choosing a florist in another city. Best of Buds made my ordering painless and the owner was FANTASTIC to deal with!! The arrangement was perfection and it was delivered on time. I will definitely use Best of Buds for all of my floral needs in Calgary!
Date: Mar 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Sent this to my girlfriend and she absolutely loved it! They lasted for almost 2 weeks and the arrangement was beautifully done. Definitely worth it!
Date: Mar 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Hi Friends, I sent a birthday arrangement to a very dear friend and she's so taken with the fragrance and the beauty of the white flowers you chose, that she's thanked me profusely for sending the lovliest flowers she's ever received. Well done! Thank you for making my friend so happy on her birthday.
Date: Mar 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement, love it
Date: Mar 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I love ordering flowers from The Best of Buds flower shop. The website is easy to navigate and the service is excellent. I live outside of Calgary and my orders are delivered in a timely manner to people who live in Calgary. Thank you for such excellent service!
Date: Mar 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Easy website order process; arrangement was beautiful and lasted a long time; delivery was very prompt. Absolutely would use Best of Buds again.
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: QLD

Site was easy to use. Contact with the recipient before delivery was important and appreciated. The flowers looked and smelt lovely. It is not always easy ordering from overseas and we were very happy with the service and product.
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: QLD

Excellent service. Wonderful customer service over the phone organising the arrangement from Australia. Beautiful arrangement was the result.
Date: Mar 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Your website was easy to navigate and the recipient was very impressed with the floral arrangement! Thanks!
Date: Mar 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers are still lovely after 5 days. There is a nice variety of flowers and colours.
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Karlene is the best! I live in Ontario but had my wedding in Calgary. We communicated via email, I sent her some bouquet ideas and she put together an incredible, beautiful bouquet. She also created a fantastic boutonniere for my husband with my last minute ideas, and sold me a ton of loose flowers and greenery for my DIY centrepieces. My mom recommended Best of Buds (her favourite florist, too!), and I'm so glad she did.
Date: Jan 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Customer commented the arrangement was lovely. I know I can always depend on you!!!!! Thanks.
Date: Jan 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very beautiful bouquet. Would definitely recommend.
Date: Jan 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Pleased with the timely service and my daughter was delighted to receive the lovely arrangement.
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I dealt with Karlene on my winter wedding bouquets, boutonnieres and table centerpieces and she did a spectacular job. They were just like the pictures I sent her and she packaged them perfectly for travel all the way from Calgary to Emerald Lake Lodge on the day of the wedding. Won't hesitate to use Best of Buds for all my flower orders going forward!
Date: Dec 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

A lovely Christmas arrangement with red roses, red carnations and natural pine, juniper and spruce boughs was delivered a couple of days ago. It is stunning and will be our Christmas dinner table center piece.
Date: Dec 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Outstanding customer service and beautiful flower arrangements! I placed 2 orders from California for my friend for Christmas and was thrilled with the outcome!! I Highly recommend this flower shop and would certainly use again!!
Date: Dec 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

It was top notch to the prefection! Flowers got delivered first thing in the morning. The Calla Lilies are all long lasting and the whole arrangement looks amazing and elegant! Thank You for the good work! She loves it a lot!
Date: Nov 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

We ordered 'new baby boy' flowers. The price was very competitive, the flowers looked great, and were delivered exactly as requested. Thank you!
Date: Nov 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were lovely and cheerful! Delivery was made exactly when scheduled.
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were delivered but I cannot give a real review because I did not see them and have no idea what they looked like. I trust and hope that they looked similar to the picture from the site that I ordered from. I have a suggestion that would be very useful. Why not take a picture of the arrangement before they are delivered and send it to the buyer? If this could be arranged, I would continue to use the same service consistenly from now on.
Karlene's Reply:
Date: Oct 21, 2016, 11:35 am

Hello Ghislaine. Thank you very much for the feedback. I would be more than happy to send you a photo of any future orders you place with Best of Buds. You can simply request that in the 'additional information' section on the order form and I will gladly oblige. Many thanks again for the order and I hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Karlene LePan, Owner
Date: Oct 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

the flower are absolutely beautiful every flower in the bouquet was fresh there was nothing wilted in the entire bouquet the choice of colours & the actual flowers was great it is one of the nicest bouquets I have ever had & the delivery girl was so nice & thoughtful
Date: Sep 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent flowers delivered to my mother in law for her 65th birthday. Very beautiful.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Karlene did all of the flowers for our wedding. She was very friendly, attentive, and helpful through the whole process and her prices we very reasonable. The flowers were absolutely stunning and we couldn't have been happier with them or the service we received!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My brother was delighted with his flowers....and you had to take them a long way to deliver them, so thank you for your great service
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Barb was delighted with the flowers and the personal attention to detail from the owner. Thanks for making the ordering so simple.
Date: Mar 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Was very helpful. I'll be going back in the near future.
Date: Mar 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

They went out of their way to ensure the arrangement was perfect.
Date: Feb 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The website was easy to use and my sister was so pleased with her flowers! The flowers were still beautiful after a week! Also, I was informed by email that my order was received and when my order was delivered. I really appreciated the notice.
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful flowers
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Loved the arrangement. Easy ordering online. Tx
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The bouquet was delivered to friends in Edmonton. They said the flowers were super lovely and lasted a long time. I had placed my order online with special instructions - all were honored by the shop. I always have a good shopping experience with Karlene at Best of Buds in Calgary AB; she gives 100 percent in good customer service.
Date: Jan 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Lovely sympathy arrangement. Flowers and style were perfect. On-time delivery.
Date: Jan 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

It is always a pleasure to do business with Karlene at Best of Buds; one gets prompt service, a friendly smile and the prices are excellent (reasonable). Karlene is very knowledgeable and always has the best advise. This business is truly a 5-star company!!
Date: Dec 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement was beautiful. Thank you
Date: Dec 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: QC

More than pleased with the reception I received and the service. Will definitely be calling again. I had the privilege of speaking to the owner who was very obliging.
Date: Nov 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Hands down the best flower shop in Calgary. The staff are wonderful, knowledgeable and creative. I know nothing about flowers or arrangements and every time they knock it right out of the park. Have used them for years. 10/10 would recommend :)
Date: Oct 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

I have used your services for years and continue to do so because you are always courteous, and accommodating on the phone and more importantly, your flowers are always beautiful, and long-lasting.Your prices are also quite competitive. Keep up the good service.
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: QC

Thank you for speak french, I am sorry for my english. I am be happy shopping your store. Merci beaucoup.Carmen Gélinas de St-Hyacinthe Quebec
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank you Beautiful
Date: Apr 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NT

Always great service and the flowers always brighten up my mom's day. Thank you,
Date: Mar 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service with very friendly and helpful staff! Everyone loved the beautiful flowers!
Date: Dec 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

Quick, easy, efficient service. And a beautiful bouquet. Always pleased with Best of Buds.
Date: May 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful flowers, thnxs
Date: Feb 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thanks for such a prompt delivery on such short notice... On valentines day no less! I'm sure you were super busy and I really appreciate your excellent service!
Date: Dec 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Delivered exactly as requested and the flowers lasted almost two weeks, very good service!
Date: Nov 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have used your services many times and have always been pleased with your professionalism, your quality of product and your friendly staff!
Date: Oct 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: BC

I was very pleased (although we had difficulty communicating -I had received an email that the arrangement had been delivered, when in fact in had not, and at the same time you were trying to contact me to substitute flowers. Anyway, I recommended your shop to Gloria and Brian McCormack, who I think ordered an arrangement through you to Dr. Hage-Moussa at Foothills. Thank you. When I order again, I will definitely use your shop.
Date: May 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The service and care for attention was amazing!
Date: Mar 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MB

Placed my order online & within minutes I received a call from them saying they didn't have everything for the arrangement I ordered asking if they could substitute the items. Great service. The arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Feb 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Awesome arrangement & punctual del. Delightful to Family. "Thank you!
Date: Jan 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank You Somer Anne for capturing such butfaieul day for my sister and new brother. I wish I could have been there, but with your photos I feel like I was part of the celebration even from my deployed location. Thanks again, Dana Leonard
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SK

Date: Dec 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: BC

Date: Feb 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: YT

Everything was awesome, my daughter said the basket was beatitful, she just loves receiving them. The staff is so friendly and the service is the best. Thank you for all that you do. Sincerely Lorie
Date: Jan 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: YT

I can't say enough about everything the fruit basket was awesome the service and staff are great, very helpful and friendly. Thank you very much!
Date: Sep 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

I just want to say WOW your flowers are EXTRAORDINAIRE. Keep up the great work. Naim
Date: Jun 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: BC

Date: May 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: YT

Everything was lovely like always. Keep up the good work.
Date: May 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Loved the basket full of chocolate I received.
Date: Nov 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Amazing service yet again! And just ordered some new flowers yesterday to be delivered today! Can't say anything else then perfect job! Thank you everyone!
Date: Oct 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Aug 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Perfect orderprocessing again, ordered 3 or 4 times before and have always been very satisfied. Great service, fast delivery! Keep it up! Roy van Mourik The Netherlands
Date: May 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service, very friendly on informational call aswell! Second time I used your services, thank you so much!
Date: Apr 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Dec 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AB

Perfect quick service. With utmost care packed. A++++ Ps. I'm from the Netherlands but it doesn't give me that option when needing to select a State/Province. Happy Holidays and thank you for the great service!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Calgary, AB
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

BEST OF BUDS
#3, 728 Northmount Dr NW
Calgary, AB. T2K 3K2
Local: (403) 284-5800

All prices shown in Canadian dollars


web9-at

Visit our homepage here to learn more about us and view our custom arrangements


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase